It hurts – being lonely

 

When a hand wipes my tears away,

and I realise its mine

It hurts.

 

When a shadow seems near in a dark room,

And I realise its just an illusion

It hurts.

 

When my eyes seem sore, and a hand hands a napkin

And I realise its mine

It hurts.

When I feel deserted, and someone seems to hug

And I realise its just a play of my mind

It hurts.

 

When someone tells me, “it will be fine”

And I realise, its only my heart

It hurts.

 

When I realise no one understands, and no one can

Even the creator

Its hurts.

 

BADLY.

 

=======================

Thanks for the read loviees!

One thing, feeling the same, at times is ok…but never ever beleive in this…this is only a piece of feeling…

there may be thousands of problems…but be +ive!

Have fun!

Enjoy!

***
**

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “It hurts – being lonely

  1. Sharmishtha says:

    amazing poem. you are a very young girl, if i am not wrong! so hope its not your own heart you are talking about!

    you captured the sadness of a lonely heart perfectly!

Wanna pay me back? Sorry, no cash or credit allowed, we only except words here.... :P

