Dreams in a cage

My dreams, my aspirations

All shed in tears

My plight, my life

All cold in fear

Some thousand dreamless nights I have had

For some thousand passing days here

My dreams, my aspirations

All shed in tears

For a step to take

There is a war to fight

For a smile to release

A treaty of might

Some thousand wicked souls I have fought

Since every passing day here

My dreams, my aspirations

All shed in tears…

©2013 snehal sahay

 

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Dreams in a cage

  1. pooja says:

    hey dear no setback is bigger than you…wen u really want sumthng frm true heart u get it dnt lose hope………u r a superb writer,ur writing inspires me ,u r so true ,u write frm heart so just wana tell diffculties r a part of lyf dnt let them win over you. be strong n do wat u wish….BEST OF LUCK :)

  2. soumyav says:

    ! a sad verse of losing hope…hey hw r u! been long since heard from you!

Wanna pay me back? Sorry, no cash or credit allowed, we only except words here.... :P

