light of the spirit

 

 li20

 

Like the downfall of the day

Darkness surrounded me all around

The wind blew cold and harsh

Making peculiar sounds…

 

I turned back, moved forward

But nothing could I see

The darkness eating me thoroughly,

I struggled to be free…

 

I refrained, cried, yelped for help

But it was darkness all it could be

Then out of anxiety I closed my eyes

And a line of light hit me…

 

I craved deep- deeper, deepest

I had ever-ever been

The light prevailed- bright, brighter, brightest!

Beyond I had ever seen…

 

I was clearer than the clearest crystal

More free than one would ever had been

The darkness outside vanished with that of inside

My world glittered with the brightest rainbow ever seen!

 

 

©2013 SNEHAL SAHAY

THANKS FOR BEING THE PART OF OUR PARADOX!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “light of the spirit

  1. Wonderful… Liked it all the ways… :)

  2. Èvoluer says:

    I love this I think both of our poems go nicely together. We should Collaborate sometime.

Wanna pay me back? Sorry, no cash or credit allowed, we only except words here.... :P

